When the user performs a hardware refresh or when the data is lost, then the user can transfer the data and user setting using the migration assistant feature. This feature helps the user to migrate data and user settings from the source laptop to the destination laptop.
Select checkboxes from the left navigation to add pages to your PDF.
Pages that are descendants of your selections are automatically included in the PDF.
Migration of Data and User Settings